Administration Office Hours

Our hours of operations:

 Monday thru Friday 8:00 am to 12:00 noon


Jefferson Township, Montgomery County, Ohio

Welcome to Jefferson Township, a growing community set in a beautiful rural landscape of attractive homes, friendly neighborhoods surrounded by wonderful recreational parks and woodland habitats.
 About our history........
read more

People from all over the Miami valley have told us what they want this Region to be like in the future. Together, we have developed ideas on how to make this vision happen. We are excited to share them with you during any of our 3 Open Houses. We will review the implementation strategies and ask for your opinion. ( Click the Going Places Link to read more)

The township is governed by a three-member board of trustees, who are elected in November of odd-numbered years to a four-year term beginning on the following January 1. Two are elected in the year after the presidential election and one is elected in the year before it. There is also an elected township fiscal officer, who serves a four-year term beginning on April 1 of the year after the election, which is held in November of the year before the presidential election. Vacancies in the fiscal officer ship or on the board of trustees are filled by the remaining trustees.  Jefferson Township owns 30 acres across from Arthur Fisher Park.  Township Officials would like to see the acreage developed into upscale condominiums with water features. Jefferson Township has a population of about 6787 with some businesses located on Rt. 35.  Most of the Township west of Union Road is rural.  The Township has three parks, Blairwood, Charles Richardson and Arthur Fisher that offers play grounds, walking trails, fishing and picnic areas.  Possum Creek Five Rivers Metro Park is also located within the township.